Off the Record. 1 August 2012

Hey readers,

So at the moment, I’m thinking about which one of the several topics I have down on paper in the form of a brainstorm, I should write and publish. While I think on that, some updates for you.

So the blog I feel is coming along nicely, I’m glad that all of you are following me as we explore various topics. I hope thus far you are enjoying the articles I post, as I do have fun writing them (thankfully I have not monetized it, that would put immense pressure on me to publish more in a short period of time).

Part of the reason why there has not been a Opinions article today (and the ones that have been released are late) is because I have to be extremely careful with what I write and publish. I want to make it enjoyable and at the same time I do not want to embarrass myself on the internet. That would not be a good thing, I tend to take my time in developing my articles so that when they do come out, they will not only be enjoyable to read, but also will not make me look like a mindless git.

Lately I’ve ran into a somewhat of a dilemma. While post-secondary schooling draws on, my patience is wearing thin. I find that a lot of the courses are all about theory with no level of practical training thrown in to mix things up. No it is nothing but theories and concepts and abstracts, of which at this very moment I may be overlooking the benefits, but it would be nice to have a mixture so that we graduate as evenly trained and educated individuals rather than as either all in one pot (theories) or in the other (practical training).

Yes some days I really do feel like it is useless, this maybe a certain degree of short sightedness of mine, maybe it is not. At the moment though, the problem remains, what am I to do when I have little practical training tossed in there? I could transfer, but that would land me in an even worse situation as there does not exist an accredited public post-secondary institution nearby in which my needs could be met. Such annoying little obstacles, but I suppose my personal problems will be solved in time. Shame I couldn’t solve them immediately, that would be wonderful.

I don’t know, hopefully with the shortening of my program I can hit the ground sooner and figure things out. At this very moment, it doesn’t seem to be getting any easier in terms of motivation. Like I’m dragging myself through, big change from two years ago when there were high hopes (some of them unrealistic). But we all mature and re-think our strategies over and over again until we get it right. It’s just how life goes I guess.

Anyways that’s been an Off the Record. Thank you for reading and I’ll see you next time.

About thoughtsandtopics

Creating articles related to the games industry and military news.

Leave a Reply

