Slowly getting there.

Hello folks;

Recently in World of Tanks I have started to shift around my inventory of vehicles to better suite my play style, as well as earn some new vehicles which I would like to see as part of my “collection.” While I was shuffling through the list of vehicles, I stumped across the Pz.kpfw.38 (t) which is a tier three tank from the German tech tree. Remembering previous battles, and understanding my own play style, it dawned on me that this tank is utter tripe compared to the American M2 Medium, and the Type Japanese Type 97 Chi-Ha. Both vehicles mentioned are of the medium category, and both sport relatively powerful guns with good suspension after upgrades, and good speed. The Pz.Kpfw.38 (t) on the other hand is just god-awful when it comes to any of the said categories – probably because after a few battles it just felt like a chore to operate.

World_of_Tanks_German_300px-PzKpfw_38_(t)

The tank itself could have been redeemed if I wanted to spare the research points and in-game coins to upgrade it – the ones earned through battle and not the gold coins from the market – but I just cannot be bothered with it. Indeed this sense of frustration with the tank has been there for quite some time, and it is only now with the discovery of a particular class of tanks that are suited to my play style that I have decided to re-think keeping the Pz.Kpfw. 38 (t) tank; after all the ones that come after it I have no interest in piloting, and the ones I currently use are about as good as it will get for tanks below tier six give or take. The trials have been fun, but I think it is time to retire this little tank to the museum and let the big boys roam the battlefield. Thanks for the memories Pz.Kpfw. 28 (t), but it is time for you to now go to sleep.

Right now I am currently working on a tier four British light tank, as well as the said American and Japanese medium tanks. Thus far the M2 you already know my thoughts from a previous article, but as for the British light tank and the Japanese vehicle, expect something on this topic in the near future. Until then folks watch your six, and I will see you next time.

Tags: , , , , ,

About thoughtsandtopics

Creating articles related to the games industry and military news.

Leave a Reply

