Still alive.

Hello dear readers,

 

Surprised to see me? Well you know the saying: “life marches on,” and indeed it has been one hell of a fourth quarter and new years on my end. Firstly I am happy to report that I am now part of the current generation of consoles – a shiny Xbox One graces my quarters, and with it a whole plethora of games with which to spend my rainy afternoons.

 

Lately I have had an obsession with close quarters combat; from Witcher 3, to Dragon Age Inquisition, to Gears of War 3 and Judgement – nothing can keep me back from my need to use blades against the enemy forces that stand before me. Silver, steel; it matters not the material so long as it goes through the enemy and/or takes away a limb or two from them.

Swedish Imperial Infantry charge 2

Now seeing as how time is a precious commodity, I shan’t spend anymore of it on pointless talk (let’s get to the point): this blog will remain active for those of you curious. However with that said, due to time budgeting, a lack of conversation topics, and of course the need to prioritize, a regular posting of articles here on Thoughts and Topics will change to an infrequent pattern. This means that from here on in until I deem otherwise, it may be a few weeks before the next update – it would also depend on whether or not there is something to talk about to begin with.

 

Ultimately Thoughts and Topics will continue to exist, albeit at a “reserve” role as things on my end are evolving and I must evolve with them in order to keep myself from being overwhelmed. Hopefully you all understand, and will stick around as we move onto the next chapter of this epic saga (I think). More to come folks, but until then this has been the writer, and I shall see you next time.

Tags: , , , , ,

About thoughtsandtopics

Creating articles related to the games industry and military news.

Leave a Reply

