Wednesday. The Coffee Break 9 Nov 2016.

the-coffee-break-cover-art

Hello folks,

 

New president, and a new president means new plans. Yet I am just happy to see the election over and done with; I accept the results and I will move on because I have a daily life to lead.

 

Well what can I talk about to help move away from election talk; sleep patterns! Last night I slept a lot better than the previous evening – were it not for my Xbox One and the humidity waking me up in the middle of the night I would have slept all the way through. Indeed sleep hygiene is vital to a healthy night sleep – I think my ‘experiment,’ per se, is churning out some interesting results.

 

Moving on, it’s been of notice to me lately that the sounds Orcs make in World of Warcraft tend to be quite amusing – the: “Urrrr, RAGH! Urrrrr, URRRR,” (just work with me here, I will link a cartoon below to demonstrate the sound) always seems to work best as a sort of parody/humorous approach to what would otherwise be very aggressive, giant green humanoids who live to fight and fight to live.

 

Carbot does some excellent work, and it is in the beginning of this video that you get a sense of what I am trying to replicate using text (and failing miserably it seems). Generally I play human in WoW and it mainly has to do with a sense of familiarity and comfort; in the past I played human and it was the first thing I experienced in WoW. Since that time I have kept true to humans as more often than not a lot of my roleplaying ideas tend to revolve around humans and how the armour and weapons look and feel when they are equipped. The other races available in WoW sometimes produce odd animations that I cannot seem to get over, and I have experimented with various other races like the Blood Elves (which is the second most popular for myself to play as) Tauren, Orcs, Trolls, Draenei, Dwarves, Gnomes, Undead, Goblins (though only for roughly half an hour) and Worgen.

 

Human architecture also appeals to me more so than Orc architecture which is the dominant architecture type in World of Warcraft for the Horde. Indeed a lot of Horde bases and so on feature a ton of Orc buildings, and I just do not find it all too appealing (though Orgrimmar getting an update with all those metal spikes and so on and higher quality wood is quite nice). Regular white stone structures with blue rooftops seems to be the way to go in my books – a nice home away from home feeling, I like it.

 

Alright folks that about wraps things up for this coffee break; don’t forget to check out my Patreon page if you wish to support us, have a good one and I shall see you next time.

 

Patreon Page:

https://www.patreon.com/thoughtsandtopics

Tags: , , , , , ,

About thoughtsandtopics

Creating articles related to the games industry and military news.

Leave a Reply

